Are you a future shaper, driven by passion and determination to create a more sustainable future for all? Does your company have the potential to make a significant positive impact on the world by addressing some of the most pressing challenges we face as a society, while encompassing the Swedish values of collaboration and inclusiveness? If so the Brilliant Innovators competition is the perfect chance to make your dream a reality, for yourself and for the world.

This year the Brilliant Innovators competition partnered with EQT Ventures to once again bring new ideas and new voices to centre stage during Brilliant Minds 2023.

The top 6 selected finalists were given a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to present their ideas live on stage in a 5-minute pitch to some of the world’s most inspiring and influential leaders in Stockholm in June.

The winner of Brilliant Innovators was invited to return to the main stage to present their idea to the entire Brilliant Minds audience. Our Brilliant Innovators 2023 winner received a mentorship from within the Brilliant Minds network, a 12-month lease of a BMW, as well as a ticket to Brilliant Minds 2024, and an invitation to one of Brilliant Minds’ international activities.

Applications are now closed.

Winner 2023

Start Up Eloa Guillotin – Co-founder and CEO of Beyond Aero

Our Start Ups

Start Up Eloa Guillotin – Co-founder and CEO of Beyond Aero

Start Up Innocent Mugenga – Co-founder and CEO of Aline

Start Up Lucy Lyons – Co-founder of Kestrix

Start Up Sara Nozkova – CEO & Co-founder of FLOX

Start Up Sebastian Weidt – Co-founder and CEO of Universal Quantum

Start Up Vahid Sohrabpour – Co-founder and CEO of Saveggy

Our Speakers

Speaker Edward Norton – Actor, Entrepreneur & Activist

Speaker Helene Huby – Co-Founder & CEO of The Exploration Company

Speaker Mark Boutros – EVP, Global Strategy at Omnicom Group

Jury Ted Persson – Partner EQT Ventures

Speaker Tobias Emanuelsson – CEO of Polar Structure AB

Speaker William MacAskill – Associate professor in philosophy at the University of Oxford

Our jury

Host Bob Thomas – Partner at Oxx

Jury André Rhodin – Nordic Head of Growth and Start-up Companies at BNP Paribas

Jury Anu Duggal – Founding Partner of Female Founders Fund

Jury Cristian Giacomini – Chairman and Co-Founder at A for Value, CEO at modeFinance International, and Deputy CEO at Toyo Europe

Jury Johan Andersson – CEO of Mellby Gård and Board Member of Brilliant Minds Foundation

Jury Luca Bertalot – Secretary General of the European Mortgage Federation – European Covered Bond Council (EMF-ECBC).

Speaker Martin Lorentzon – Co-Founder and Director of Spotify

Jury Michelle Kennedy – Founder and CEO of Peanut

Jury Nora Bavey – Founder & GP at Unconventional Ventures

Jury Siduri Poli – Founder CMNTY.XYZ

Jury Ted Persson – Partner EQT Ventures