Do you embody the spirit of exploration and have the unyielding determination needed to uncover a safer, healthier, and more radiant tomorrow? Does your vision ignite sustainability, responsibility and transparency? Does it resonate with the Swedish ideals of inclusivity and collaboration while leveraging technology for constructive change? If so, the Brilliant Innovators competition is the perfect opportunity to make your dream a reality, for yourself and for the world.

The Brilliant Innovators competition offers an exceptional opportunity to transform your discoveries into tangible realities for both yourself and the global community.

This year the Brilliant Innovators competition will once again shine a spotlight on fresh ideas and diverse voices, showcasing innovation at its finest. The competition will source five finalists through an online competition. The shortlisted companies will be given a unique opportunity to present their ideas in a 5-minute online pitch to a panel of carefully selected judges from within the Brilliant Minds network.

The winner of Brilliant Innovators will be invited to join us on the Brilliant Minds stage in June to unveil their concept to the entire Brilliant Minds audience, and will also receive a mentorship from within the Brilliant Minds network, a 12-month lease of a BMW, a ticket to Brilliant Minds 2024, and an exclusive invitation to participate in one of Brilliant Minds’ international events, setting the stage for even greater opportunities and impact in the year ahead.

We are looking for early/seed-stage startups based in Sweden and Scandinavia, launched within the past 3 years.

Applications are now closed

Our Startups

Start Up Arelys Sosa – Chief Executive Officer and Co-Founder of DREV,

Start Up Maja Åstrand – Co-founder of Simulair

Start Up Marta Sjögren – Co-founder and Co-CEO of Paebbl

Start Up Max & Allen Mohammadi – Co-inventors of PlasticFri

Start Up Petter Aasa – Founder & CEO of Vitala

Our jury

Jury Bob Thomas – Partner at Oxx

Jury Emma Egnell – CEO of HejEngagemang!

Jury Martin Lorentzon – Co-founder of Tradedoubler and Spotify

Jury Nora Bavey – General Partner at Unconventional Ventures

Jury Siduri Poli – Award-winning entrepreneur, investor, and author

Jury Ted Persson – Partner at EQT Ventures